Richard Challoner School

Things To Know About The Seven Themes Of Catholic Social Teaching

"There are seven main themes of Catholic social teaching:

1. The Life and Dignity of the Human Person

2. The Call to Family, Community, and Participation

3. Rights and Responsibilities

4. The Option for the Poor and Vulnerable

5. The Dignity of Work and the Rights of Workers

6. Solidarity

7. Care for God’s Creation

For a deeper dive into the seven themes themselves please read: (

Today, I would like to investigate seven points that are important in approaching Catholic social teaching."

Please head over to CatholicLink to read the full post

Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay